urfor.blogg.se

Endless sky full map
Endless sky full map





This issue seems likely to be independent of graphics drivers anyway. I generally don't update unless there are problems with the games I play. OS: Windows 7, nvidia 1060, older drivers 388.31. My theory is some variables in the GL code are not being properly reinitialized and are being reused incorrectly. I have also seen this with travel plan links, which use the lineshader as well but with a thicker line. I compiled a version of the game with MapPanel::DrawLinks() disabled and observed no artifacts.ĭrawLinks() is called each frame, and goes through each link and calls LineShader::Draw(.) which has a lot of openGL code that I'm unfamiliar with. It looks like the links are being drawn from bad data on some random frames. Second one was while dragging between main galaxy and SW pug galaxy.

endless sky full map endless sky full map endless sky full map

Video demonstration: (ignore new trade stuff on left, it's unrelated) This happens even when there is no user input and the game state is not changing. Artifacts appear on screen when the star map is open, links between stars flicker.







Endless sky full map